CALENDAR

Federal law (5 U.S.C. 6103) establishes the following public holidays for Federal employees. Please note that most Federal employees work on a Monday through Friday schedule. For these employees, when a holiday falls on a non-workday -- Saturday or Sunday -- the holiday usually is observed on Monday (if the holiday falls on Sunday) or Friday (if the holiday falls on Saturday).


Tots Around The Clock Holidays for 2013

Wednesday, January 1, 2014 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 21 Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Monday, February 18* Washington's Birthday
Monday, March 18** Teacher Work Day
Monday, April 1 Easter
Monday, May 27    Memorial Day
Monday, June 17** Teacher Work Day
Friday, June 21 (Open) Parent Teacher Conference
Thursday, July 4     Independence Day
Monday, September 2 Labor Day
Monday, September 16** Teacher Work Day
Monday, October 14         Columbus Day
Monday, November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 28 & 29     Thanksgiving Day & Day After
Saturday, December 14 Parent Teacher Conference
Tuesday, December 24 Christmas Eve
Wednesday, December 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 31 New Years Eve


* This holiday is designated as "Washington’s Birthday" in section 6103(a) of title 5 of the United States Code, which is the law that specifies holidays for Federal employees. Though other institutions such as state and local governments and private businesses may use other names, it is our policy to always refer to holidays by the names designated in the law.
** Teacher workdays are designed for staff to prepare classrooms, reports, materials and information for the parent teacher conference and upcoming session.






LIMITED SPACE AVAILABLE!

MONDAY-FRIDAY 6AM-6PM

 
menu
menu
menu
menu
menu
menu
menu
menu
 
 
 
 
 
Copyright © 2010 Tots Around The Clock, Virginia Beach, Virginia. All Rights Reserved.
Graphics & Design by JJ